BIRD-CAGES: A ROMANTIC LOOK

Bird-cages are really trendy this year and they always give a very romantic and vintage look to any arrangement. You can use them in many ways. Fill them up with flowers or add candles to make a unique and colorful centerpiece.

A great idea is to turn them into a card container.

They can also become the main element in arrangements for the cake table or the whole room decor.

For more examples, go see my Pinterest at http://pinterest.com/francemo/birdcages/.

 After finding a superb bird-cage for only $14,99 at Homesense, I got the idea to mix blues, purples and greens, with shiny textures, tea lights and candles, to inspire spring, softness and romanticism.

I founds all my little candles and the green place mat at the Dollar Store and Bouclair Maison, I borrowed the big glass candle and the purple tablecloth from my sister, I discovered the purple candlestick at the Village des Valeurs and the bottle at a yard sale. The flowers also come from Dollorama and from www.efavormart.com.

And just for fun, I made these cute table numbers, that I would have put on a metallic card holder, decorated with a flower or a bird.

Leave a comment