PURPLE and GREY, SLEEK and MODERN

I love purple. It’s a colour that goes beautiful with all other colours. Depending on your theme or the ambiance you want to create, purple will work in all combinations.

For a sleek and modern look, I suggest purple, silver and grey.


I took these pictures at my sister’s place, where I found full of treasures in her cupboards, to complete my tablescape.

The tablecloth, the napkins, glasses, goblets, balls, chandelier, shaker and the votives are my sister’s. I bought the table runner at Bouclair ($16.99), the silver bucket at Homesense ($4.99) , the 3 candles chandeliers  ($7.00/ 50% off) at Stokes, the flowers, ribbon and small votive at the Dollorama.

Just for fun, because I love playing with fonts and colours, I did a few table numbers that could work with a purple and grey decor. I would put these numbers in silver or aluminum frames, with simple lines.

Leave a Reply

